Short Story

January 6, 2009 juliarice

With my fellow companion, Nicholas Bowman Guild, I embarked on a journey through the Amazon where we searched for the diamond of hope. This diamond was so pure and rare because it came from the sea of tranquility which was home to the blue elephant. With my machete of wisdom i lead the way through the tall banana trees and pineapple shrubs, which became our only source of food. But, what we did not know was that the pineapple juice was the key to the portal of confusion. Once we entered the portal Nicholas because very distorted and unaware of who he was. My solution, make him a fluffy penguin. Thankfully the keepers of the Diamond of Hope were penguin-phobic so they ran away in fear that he would control them with his cuddliness and love for water. I reached for the diamond with my left hand but then realized that my machete slipped out of it’s holding and sliced my hand off. So then i reached for it with my right hand and we traveled back to Miami where we lived on boat with Penguin lovers.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
